along n 13th :: reporter contents :: albright college

Along n. 13th

Along North 13th Street

Nine President’s Council Members Inducted Into Lifetime Giving Society

In October, nine members of Albright’s President’s Council were welcomed into the prestigious Lifetime Giving Society at the President’s Council Gala.

John Baily ’65
and Donna Baily have always been devoted to Albright. John also serves as a member of Albright’s Board of Trustees, and has taken on the significant role of co-chair of the Presidential Search Committee.

Elizabeth Blecker Bergstedt ’37
has shown her support of Albright through the establishment of a scholarship in the name of her late husband, Gustave, and herself.

Salvatore M. Cutrona Sr. ’73
and Nanette Cutrona ’74 have served their alma mater with dedication since their student days. Sal serves as the chairman of the Board of Trustees and also serves on the Alumni Association Board’s Executive Committee.

Murray H. Dashe ’69
was recognized for the time, leadership and financial support he has generously given to the College. As part of his commitment, he serves as a member of the Board of Trustees.

Paul Diefenderfer
and Minnie Diefenderfer were honored posthumously for establishing The Diefenderfer Family Scholarship and providing for its funding well into the future. The scholarship will be awarded annually with preference to a full-time student who demonstrates financial need. The Rev. and Mrs. Paul Hetrich accepted the honor on behalf of the Diefenderfers.

Robert Gerhart Jr. ’41
and the late Lillian Gerhart gave the largest gift ever from a living donor. They established the Bob and Lillian Gerhart Chair in Communications. Previously, the Gerharts established the Senator and Mrs. Robert R. Gerhart Jr. Scholarship for needy and worthy students.

William Hutchinson ’50
and Lois Hutchinson ’49 were active in a number of extracurricular, athletic and musical activities while students at Albright. Their generosity toward Albright will help ensure that future Albright students are able to do the same.

P. Sue Perrotty ’75
was recognized for both her generosity and her committed service to the College. She has served as a member of the Board of Trustees since 1988, has been vice chair since 2000, and is currently the chair of the College’s comprehensive campaign.

William W. Walb Jr. ’48
recently established the “William W. Walb Jr. Scholarship Fund,” which will aid students who are seeking certification in education and who demonstrate financial need.



along n 13th :: reporter contents :: albright college