Faculty Resources | Albright College

Faculty

 
 
 
Abby McGovern, Ph.D., Chair

Abby McGovern, Ph.D., Chair

Assistant Professor of Spanish; Department Chair
amcgovern@albright.edu

Abby McGovern, Assistant Professor of Spanish and Department Chair, received her B.A. from Clarion University of PA in Spanish and a minor in French. She received her masters and doctoral degrees in Spanish language and literature from Temple University.

View full profile


Adam John, Ph.D.

Adam John, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of French and Spanish
ajohn@albright.edu

He holds a Ph.D. in French and Francophone cultures and civilizations from the Pennsylvania State University.

View full profile


Arcana Albright, Ph.D.

Arcana Albright, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of French
aalbright@albright.edu

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
M.A., University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed., Harvard University
B.A., University of California, Berkeley

View full profile


Eponine Leurs, M.A.

Eponine Leurs, M.A.

Visiting Instructor of French
eleurs@albright.edu

B.A. in Japanese Language and Culture

Master’s in Teaching French as a Foreign Language, University of Lille (France)

View full profile


Katherine L. Brown, Ph.D.

Katherine L. Brown, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
kbrown@albright.edu

B.A., Hispanic Studies, College of William & Mary

Ph.D., Spanish, Yale University

View full profile


Lennie Amores, Ph.D.

Lennie Amores, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Spanish
lamores@albright.edu

B.A., Spanish, Marian University, Indianapolis
Ph.D., Romance Studies, University of Miami

View full profile


M. Karen Jogan, Ph.D.

M. Karen Jogan, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish
kjogan@albright.edu

Diploma de cultura española, Universidad de Madrid
B.A., Spanish, Ursinus College
M.A., Spanish, Temple University
Ph.D., Spanish literature and Hispanic linguistics, Temple University
M.Ed., English Education–TESOL, Temple University
M.S., Instructional Technology, Philadelphia University

View full profile


Melissa Katz, M.A.

Melissa Katz, M.A.

Senior Instructor of Spanish
mkatz@albright.edu

Melissa Katz holds a B.A. from the University of Pennsylvania and an M.A. in Spanish from the University of Virginia.

View full profile


Michael J. Kitsock, M.S.

Michael J. Kitsock, M.S.

Adjunct Instructor in Latin
mkitsock@albright.edu

Matriculated, graduate non-degree (Latin), Villanova University, 1991-2001
NEH Fellow (Latin), Notre Dame University, 1990
PDE Cert. (Latin), Millersville University, 1989
M.S. Ed. (magna cum laude), University of Scranton, 1982
PDE Cert. (English), East Stroudsburg University, 1975
B.S. Ed., East Stroudsburg University, 1975

View full profile


Midori E. Hartman Ph.D.

Midori E. Hartman Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
mhartman@albright.edu

Ph.D. Historical Studies: Christianity in Late Antiquity (Drew University)

M.A.: Theological Studies (Vancouver School of Theology)

M.A.: Ancient Culture, Religion, and Ethnicity (University of British Columbia)

B.A.: Historic Preservation, Classical Civilization (University of Mary Washington)

View full profile


Newton A. Perrin, Ph.D.

Newton A. Perrin, Ph.D.

Professor of Art History and German
nperrin@albright.edu

Ph.D., The University of California at Berkeley
M.A., The University of California at Berkeley
B.A., The University of California at Berkeley
J. W. Goethe Universität, Frankfurt am Main, Germany
University of Vienna
New York University, New York City
Columbia University, New York City
Georg-August Universität, Göttingen, Germany

View full profile


Back to Academic Program