Faculty Resources – Albright College

Faculty

 
 
 
Brian Levering, B.A.

Brian Levering, B.A.

Adjunct Instructor of Music (Guitar)
Brianlevering@gmail.com

B.A. Music Business, Lebanon Valley College

View full profile


Daniel Immel, D.M.A.

Daniel Immel, D.M.A.

Adjunct Instructor of Music (Piano)
immel@kutztown.edu

D.M.A., The University of Texas at Austin
M.M., Indiana University at Bloomington
B.M., Boise State University

View full profile


Derrick L. Thompson, Ed. D.

Derrick L. Thompson, Ed. D.

Assistant Professor of Music | Director of Choral Activities
dthompson@albright.edu

Ed.D.C.T., Teachers College, Columbia University,
Dissertation Title: A Collaborative Approach: Learning How Pedagogues of Singing and their Students Navigate the Choral and Solo Realms

M.M., Music in Choral Conducting, Messiah University

M.Ed., Education in Music and Music Education, Teachers College, Columbia University

M.A., Arts in Music, Morgan State University

B.A., Vocal Music Education (Program Honors), Lynchburg College

View full profile


Jeffrey Lentz, M.M.

Jeffrey Lentz, M.M.

Senior Artist in Residence (Theatre/Music), Chair of Computer Science
jlentz@albright.edu

M.M., Yale University School of Music

B.A., Albright College

View full profile


John Loos, B.M.

John Loos, B.M.

Adjunct Instructor of Music (Trombone)
jloosbone@gmail.com

B.M.E., West Chester University

View full profile


Mike D'Errico, Ph.D.

Mike D'Errico, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Music & Computer Science | Director of Music Technology & Composition | Music Department Chair
mderrico@albright.edu

B.M., Music Education, University of New Hampshire
M.A., Music, Tufts University
Ph.D., Musicology, University of California, Los Angeles

View full profile


Tamara Black, M.M.

Tamara Black, M.M.

Instructor of Music (Voice/Theory/History)
tblack@albright.edu

B.M., Westminster Choir College
M.M., Temple University

View full profile


Timothy D. Gross, M.A.

Timothy D. Gross, M.A.

Director of Symphonic Band
tgross@albright.edu

B.S., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Gratz College

View full profile


Back to Academic Program