Faculty

 
Adlai Binger, M.M.

Adlai Binger, M.M.

Co-Chair and Director of Choral Music
abinger@albright.edu

M.M.E., Shenandoah University
B.S., Gettysburg College

Learn More
Tamara Black, M.M.

Tamara Black, M.M.

Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Voice/Theory/History)
tblack@albright.edu

B.M., Westminster Choir College
M.M., Temple University

Learn More
Jesse Clark, M.M.

Jesse Clark, M.M.

Instructor of Music Technology
jclark@albright.edu

B.M., Lebanon Valley College
M.M., Ithaca College

Learn More
Michael Eben, B.S.

Michael Eben, B.S.

Director of Jazz Ensemble and Adjunct Lecturer in Music
meben@albright.edu

B.S., Lebanon Valley College

Learn More
Timothy D. Gross, M.A.

Timothy D. Gross, M.A.

Director of Symphonic Band
tgross@albright.edu

B.S., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
M.A., Gratz College

Learn More
Jeffrey, Lentz, M.M.

Jeffrey, Lentz, M.M.

Senior Artist in Residence (Theatre/Music), Co-Chair of Music
jlentz@albright.edu

B.A., Albright College
M.M., Yale University School of Music

Jeffrey Lentz has graced many of the world’s finest opera houses and concert stages including Lincoln Center, Barbican Hall, Carnegie Hall, The Kennedy Center, Theatre de La Monnaie, and the San Francisco Opera. He has also appeared to critical acclaim at the Glyndebourne, Glimmerglass, and Garsington Festivals.  Specializing in new works of music theatre, Jeffrey first garnered international attention at the Opera de Monte Carlo in the title role of Lowell Liebermann’s opera, The Picture of Dorian Gray. He soon made his West End Theatre debut at London’s Almeida Theatre in the world premiere of John Casken’s opera, God’s Liar. His work has been seen numerous times on PBS — in both their GREAT PERFORMANCES series (for the world premieres of both Andre Previn’s A Streetcar Named Desire and the Dratell/Wasserstein, Torke/Gurney, and Beaser/McNally triptych Central Park) and the LIVE FROM LINCOLN CENTER series (for the national live broadcast of the New York City Opera’s acclaimed production of Britten’s Paul Bunyan). As a stage director, Jeffrey has been at the helm for dozens for Albright College’s Domino Players Theatre Company — for which he has received national recognition for his work on both Samuel Beckett’s Waiting for Godot (2007) and Bruce Norris’s Clybourne Park (2016) by the Kennedy Center’s American College Theatre Festival.

Jeffrey is the recipient of numerous awards and accolades including: a 2004 Grammy nomination (Thomas’ Desire Under the Elms), The Lucy G. Moses Fellowship (Yale University); the Kolosvar Prize (NYCOpera), the Pagoda Award for Artistic Achievement (Berks Arts Council); and both the Annadora Vesper Shirk Award for Creative Scholarship and the Lindback Award for Excellence in Teaching at Albright College where he serves as the Senior Artist in Residence for the Departments of Theatre and Music.

Learn More
Brian Levering, B.A.

Brian Levering, B.A.

Instructor of Guitar
Brianlevering@gmail.com

B.A. Music Business, Lebanon Valley College

Learn More
A.J. Merlino, D.M.A.

A.J. Merlino, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor of Music/Director of Music Industry Studies
AMerlino@albright.edu

B.A., Music Performance (Percussion) Kutztown University
D.M.A., Music Performance (Percussion) University of Nevada at Las Vegas

Learn More
Lars Potteiger, B. M.

Lars Potteiger, B. M.

Adjunct Instructor of Music
LPotteiger@albright.edu

B. M., University of Cincinnati, College Conservatory of Music

Learn More
Dana Weiderhold, M.M.

Dana Weiderhold, M.M.

Director, String Chamber Orchestra
dweiderhold@albright.edu

B.M., West Chester University
M.M., University of Maryland, College Park

Learn More
Back to Academic Program