Faculty

 
Soma Ghosh, Ph.D.

Soma Ghosh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Economics
sghosh@albright.edu

Ph.D., M.A., Clark University; M.S., B.S., Calcutta University, Calcutta, India

Learn More
Gertrude Eguae-Obazee, D.B.A.

Gertrude Eguae-Obazee, D.B.A.

Professor of Accounting Coordinator, ADP Accounting Program, Department Co-Chair
tobazee@albright.edu

D.B.A: Wilmington University
M.B.A.: Jackson State University
B.S.: Northwestern Oklahoma State University (economics/accounting)

Learn More
Lisa Wilder, Ph.D.

Lisa Wilder, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Economics; Department Co-chair
lwilder@albright.edu

B.S., B.A.: Shippensburg University
M.A.: Virginia Tech
Ph.D.: Virginia Tech

Learn More
Joseph P. Cunningham, CPA, MBA

Joseph P. Cunningham, CPA, MBA

Assistant Professor of Accounting
jcunningham@albright.edu

MBA: Widener University
B.S., Accountancy: Villanova University

Learn More
David A. Martin

David A. Martin

Professor of Economics and Business
dmartin@albright.edu

D.A.: Lehigh University (economics)
M.A.: Pennsylvania State University (economics)
A.B.: Albright College (economics)

Learn More
Suzanne Palmer

Suzanne Palmer

Assistant Professor of Economics and Business; Pre-Law Advisor
spalmer@albright.edu

LL.M.: George Mason University School of Law (Law & Economics)
J.D.: Boston University School of Law
A.B.: Lafayette College

Learn More
Jayanthi Rajan

Jayanthi Rajan

Instructor of Business; William and Mary Dearden Endowed Chair in Business
jrajan@albright.edu

M.B.A., Bangalore University
B.S., University of Madras

Learn More
Bonnie Rohde, M.B.A., CPM

Bonnie Rohde, M.B.A., CPM

Instructor of Business
brohde@albright.edu

D.B.A.: Wilmington University (in progress)
M.B.A.: Saint Joseph’s University (international business)
B.S.: Albright College (computer science and marketing)
A.S.: Lincoln Technical Institute (electronics technology)

Data Science Certification Johns Hopkins University through Coursera, 2015
Completed the following courses with Distinction:
R Programming
Getting and Cleaning Data
Exploratory Data Analysis
Statistical Inference
Regression Models
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox
Reproducible Research
Practical Machine Learning
Developing Data Products
Data Science Capstone
Masters Certificate – Project Management, Stevens Institute of Technology & Lucent Technologies School of Business, 1998
Certified in Total Quality Management as a Trainer, Facilitator, Team Leader, and Team Member, AT&T School of Business and Technology, 1987

Learn More
Farhad Saboori, Ph.D.

Farhad Saboori, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics
fsaboori@albright.edu

Ph.D.: Indiana University (economics)
B.A.: National University of Iran (economics)

Learn More
Edward G. Schirra, M.B.A., CPA

Edward G. Schirra, M.B.A., CPA

Assistant Professor of Accounting
eschirra@albright.edu

B.S. Accounting, University of Scranton
M.B.A. Healthcare Systems Management, DeSales University

Learn More
Huy Q. (David) Tran, Ph.D.

Huy Q. (David) Tran, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Business
htran@albright.edu

Ph.D.: University of Texas–Rio Grande Valley (formerly UT–Pan American)
M.B.A.: Eastern Illinois University
B.A.: National Economics University (Hanoi, Vietnam)

Learn More
Adam Owenz, '03, MBA

Adam Owenz, '03, MBA

Visiting Assistant Professor Of Marketing
aowenz@albright.edu

Learn More
Back to Academic Program