Faculty

 
Professor Karen A. Campbell, Ph.D., P. Kenneth Nase M.D. '55 Chair of Biology

Professor Karen A. Campbell, Ph.D., P. Kenneth Nase M.D. '55 Chair of Biology

Dr. Karen Campbell, Health Sciences Advisor; P. Kenneth Nase Chair in Biology
kcampbell@albright.edu

Ph.D.: Indiana University (vertebrate physiology & zoology)
M.Sc.: York University (invertebrate endocrinology & biochemistry)
B.Sc.: Queen’s University (biology & zoology)

Learn More
Bryce J. Brylawski, Ph.D

Bryce J. Brylawski, Ph.D

Associate Professor of Biology; Department Chair
bbrylawski@albright.edu

Ph.D.: Virginia Institute of Marine Science, The College of William and Mary (marine science)
M.S. University of Maryland Center for Ecological Science (marine ecological estuarine sciences)
B.A.: St. Mary’s College of Maryland (biology)

Learn More
Stephen G. Mech, Ph.D.

Stephen G. Mech, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
smech@albright.edu

Ph.D.: Washington State University (zoology)
M.S.: Washington State University (statistics)
B.S. Boise State University (biology)

Learn More
David T. Osgood, Ph.D.

David T. Osgood, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
dosgood@albright.edu

Ph.D.: University of Virginia (environmental sciences)
M.S.: University of Virginia (environmental sciences)
B.S.: University of North Carolina-Wilmington (biology)

Learn More
Andrew I. Samuelsen, Ph.D.

Andrew I. Samuelsen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
asamuelsen@albright.edu

Ph.D.: Oregon State University (molecular and cellular biology)
M.S. University of New Hampshire (botany)
B.S.: State University of New York College of Arts & Sciences at Geneseo (biology/secondary education)

Learn More
Adam R. Hersperger, Ph.D.

Adam R. Hersperger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
ahersperger@albright.edu

Ph.D.: University of Pennsylvania (Cell and Molecular Biology)
B.S.: Bucknell University (Cell Biology and Biochemistry)

Learn More
Erin Ventresca, Ph.D.

Erin Ventresca, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
eventresca@albright.edu

Ph.D. Temple University
B.S.: Ursinus College

Learn More
Alice MZ Brylawski

Alice MZ Brylawski

Biology Laboratory Manager
abrylawski@albright.edu

M.S.: University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee (biological sciences)
B.A. St. Mary’s College of Maryland (biology)

Learn More
Back to Academic Program