Faculty Awards Nomination Form | Albright College

Faculty Awards Nomination Form

Nominate the Albright faculty member that motivated and inspired you as a student and who stood out above the rest as a teacher and scholar.

Please submit a nomination below by Friday, March 4, 2022. The award categories are as follows:

The Dr. Henry P. and M. Paige Laughlin Distinguished Faculty Award: Given to the faculty member deemed most worthy of recognition for distinguished teaching.

The Class of ’49 Annadora Vesper Shirk Award for Faculty Scholarship: Presented to a faculty member who, during the previous year, best exemplified a commitment to scholarship and/or creativity.

The Laughlin Research Award for Faculty Scholarship: Presented to a faculty member who, during the previous year, has continued to do research or published on an ongoing project.

The Lindback Distinguished Teaching Award: The Lindback Award is given every other year to one member of the full-time faculty who best exemplifies the criteria for teaching excellence.

The United Methodist Exemplary Teaching Award: Honors a faculty member who has demonstrated remarkable teaching, leadership and commitment to value-centered education.

Faculty members may receive multiple awards throughout their career so do not hesitate to nominate a faculty member who has already received an award in the past. Awards will be presented to recipients at Commencement. View previous award recipients.