Child and Family Studies

The child and family studies interdisciplinary major provides the student with comprehensive knowledge of child development as well as dynamics of family living. The psychosocial perspective of this program provides ideal academic preparation for students interested in working with children either in the context of education or human service.

See Sociology, Anthropology, Criminology & Family Studies section for specific course requirements.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

child-family-studies

Charles Brown, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology; Department Chair

610-921-7865
cbrown@albright.edu

child-family-studies

Carla Abodalo, MS

Senior Instructor of Sociology

610-921-7592
cabodalo@albright.edu

child-family-studies

Brian Jennings, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology

610-921-7892
bjennings@albright.edu

child-family-studies

Elizabeth Kiester, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Sociology

610-921-7885
ekiester@albright.edu

child-family-studies

Kennon Rice, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology

610-921-7881
krice@albright.edu

child-family-studies

Barton Thompson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology

610-921-7593
bthompson@albright.edu

child-family-studies

Teri Jensen-Sellers, M.A.

Adjunct Lecturer in Sociology

610-929-6729
tjensen-sellers@albright.edu

child-family-studies

Adrienne Lodge, M.S., C.F.E., C.A.M.S.

Adjunct Lecturer in Sociology-Criminal Justice

610-929-6768
alodge@albright.edu

What Can I do With a Major in
Child and Family Studies