Prizes and Awards – Albright College

Prizes and Awards

The Gold A Award
Academic Excellence in Fraternity-Sorority Award
Accounting Department Award
Ashley Adams ’05 Study Abroad Memorial Award
AGON Creative Writing Award
Lucille Griswold Albright Prize
Albright College Human Relations Award
Albright International Student Award
Albright Media Award
Alumni Graduation Honor
The Albrightian Awards
American Chemical Society Prize
Association for Computing Machinery Award
Award in Analytical Chemistry
The Cyrus E. Beekey Memorial Award
The Dr. Edwin L. Bell Endowed Biology Award
The Biology Department Award
Academic Achievement Award
Evelyn Boquist Kemp and Esther Boquist Strauch Memorial Award
The Elwood F. Briel Memorial Award for Excellence in Teaching
Luther F. Brossman Modern Foreign Language Award
Campus Center Board Awards
The David A. Caramanica Endowed Memorial Award
Reading Chapter of Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants Award
The Chemistry Faculty Award
The Classical Languages Department Latin Award
The Classical Languages Department Greek Award
Senior Computer Science Award
Conway Family Endowed Commencement Award
The Lisamarie Cope Memorial Award
The Cue Awards
CURA Award
Day Students’ Association Award
DCP Green-Lee Academic Achievement Award
Dean’s Achievement Award
The William E.C. & Mary Dearden Chair in Business Administration Scholars Award
Domino Players Award
The Early Childhood Education Program Award
The Elementary Education Program Award
English Department Faculty Award
The David N. Farber World Affairs Award
Freedman Gallery Award
The French Prize
The Freshman Leadership Award
The German Language Association of Reading and Berks County Award
Thomas Henry Gerstley Memorial Award
The F. Wilbur Gingrich Greek Prize
The Grace Jones Award for Outstanding
Elementary Student Teaching
The Marcus H. Green Pre-Professional Award
The A.M. Hadaya Gender and Society Award
The Benjamin H. Handorf Chemistry Award
The Professor Clyde A. Harding Awards for Outstanding Scholarship in English or Communications
Neal O. Harris Award
Ellery B. Haskell Memorial Award
The Morgan S. Heller Memorial Chemistry Award
The Italian Prize
Julia Pankratz Award
Mr. and Mrs. Charles S. Kelchner Memorial Prize in English
Gary Kennis ’95 Memorial Award in Philosophy
J. Warren Klein Memorial Prize in History
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Lanz ’37 Endowed Academic Award
Laychock Finance Award
Walling Leach Memorial Prize in Theatre
Paul M. Leininger Chemistry Award
The Maltzer (Pre-Law) Award
Mathematics Department Award
The Allen McKenney III Memorial Award in Social Science
Memorial Prize of the Class of 1926
Kenneth Meredith Prize in Renaissance History
Patricia Schearer Mertz ’53 Teaching Education Award
The Muhlenberg Goodwill Prize
Music Department Awards
Northeast Conference Foreign Language Award
Natalie Olson Endowed Memorial Award
Orientation Steering Committee Awards
E. J. Pastorello Biology Award
Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants Award
The Louis D. Pepe Memorial Accounting Award
Phi Mu Award
The Phi Delta Sigma Award
The Psychobiology Award
Outstanding Individual Contribution to Psychology Award
The Psychology/Business Human Resources Award
Psychology Department Award
The Josephine E. Raeppel Award
Reading Chapter of Pennsylvania Certified Public Accountants Award
Reading Chemists Club Prize
Ron Reager Basketball Award
Religion Award
The Religious Studies Department Awards
The Rose S. Sack Social Work Endowed Award
The St. Joseph Hospital Staff Award
Ella M. Schaeffer Art Award
Ella M. Schaeffer Music Award
The E. Michael Sheffer Award
The Annadora Shirk Readers Theatre Prize
The Eugene L. Shirk Award
Sigma Tau Delta Certificate of Appreciation
Sigma Tau Delta Laurel Award
The Lewis E. Smith Political Science Award
Sociology Department Research Award
The Spanish Prize
The Special Education Program Award
The Spencer-Guildin Athletic Award
Special Education Program Award
Student Government Association Awards
David C. Tanger Spirit of Service Memorial Award
The Edward Flagg and Miriam Cornelius Trayes Award(s) for Excellence in Journalistic Writing, Editing and Photography
Undergraduate Award for Achievement in Organic Chemistry
The Leonard Van Driel Memorial Award for Food Service Student Staff
The Frederick Vastine Prize in Religion
Visual and Apparel Merchandising Award
The Vogue Award
The Wall Street Journal Student Achievement Award
The West Lawn United Methodist Church Award
Douglass Woolson Memorial Philosopy Award
WXAC Awards
Dr. J. Dale Yoder ’57 Commencement History Award