PRIDE Awards – Albright College

PRIDE Awards

Criteria for Community PRIDE Awards

Nominee should demonstrate the following characteristics:


  • Employee shows consistence of his/her work ethic.
  • Employee follows through on a designated project.
  • Employee completes a project with excellence.


  • Employee demonstrates excellent customer service, internally and/or externally.
  • Employee performs good deeds for others.


  • Employee initiates a cost-saving idea.
  • Employee initiates a best-practice idea.
  • Employee engages in knowledge-building activities: i.e. he/she uses and/or shares his/her knowledge with the community and with students through innovative classes and campus programming.
  • Employee creates a project that benefits others.
  • Employee engages in innovative thinking and innovative projects.


  • Employee excels in his/her job.
  • Employee sets and accomplishes high goals for him/herself.
  • Employee shows desire to pursue the high standards of the College.
  • Employee goes a step beyond expectations.
  • Employee seeks to improve his/herself professionally.
  • Employee seeks to improve his/her department.


  • Employee implements and promotes a new club or activity for the betterment of the campus community.
  • Employee motivates others and is a positive mentor.

Complete a Nomination Form Online

Download a Nomination Form

Completed nomination forms should be forwarded to Human Resources at or to

We are pleased to acknowledge the following who have been recently recognized for excellence by receiving the PRIDE Award:


  • Amanda Hanincik, M.A., Dean of Students
  • Jennifer Willis, M.A., Head Women’s Lacrosse Coach
  • Marjorie Pratt, Assistant to the Vice President for Administrative and Financial Services


  • Michele Mislevy, M.S., director of digital learning and innovation
  • Rodney E. Warfield, Ed.D., professor of education
  • Joseph M. Thomas, Ph.D., associate provost and dean for academic affairs


  • Michael Gross, Director of Public Safety
  • Michael Miller, Catering Manager, Food Services
  • Richard Schott, Senior Instructor of Economics and Business

Edward R. Gilbert Award Recipients

  • Michael Miller (2019)
  • Richard P. Shott (2018)
  • Cindy Becker (2017)
  • Doug Sutliff (2016)
  • Jennifer Stoudt (2015)
  • Collette Joyal (2014)
  • Margaret Upham (2013)
  • Frieda Texter, Ph.D.  (2012)
  • Debra Baver (2011)
  • Sally Stetler (2010)
  • Art Bromirski (2009)
  • Dave Ballaban (2008)
  • Sandy Stump (2007)

Previous PRIDE Award Recipients

  • Becki Achey, Corporal, Public Safety
  • Richard Androne, Ph.D., Professor of English
  • Mickey Baines, Director of the Accelerated Degree Programs
  • Dave Ballaban, Registrar
  • Debra Baver, Associate Registrar
  • Cindy Becker, Administrative Assistant
  • Tiffany Clayton, Coordinator of Multi-Cultural Programs/Assistant Director of Student Activities
  • Idalia “Cocol” Bernal
  • Art Bromirski, Sergeant, Public Safety Officer
  • Kathy Cafoncelli, Executive Assistant to the President
  • Karen Campbell, PhD, Professor of Biology
  • Ryan Davis, Infrastructure Architect
  • Elaine Dease, Facilities Supervisor – Operations
  • Rosemary Deegan, Library Director
  • Tam Do, Education Technology Support Specialist
  • Karen Evans, Director of the Career Development Center
  • Kevin Ezzell, Enrollment Advisor & Project Manager
  • Angela Fonte, Assistant to the Provost
  • Gary Higgins, Technical Support Specialist
  • Jason Hoerr, Network & Computer Support Manager
  • Sheila Hogue, Assistant to the Vice President for Enrollment Management and Dean of Admission
  • Gena Howard, Applications Support Manager
  • Collette Joyal, Director of Enrollment/Information Services
  • Ed Kappenstein, Facilities Manager/Energy Management
  • Jeffrey Lentz, Artist in Residence
  • Tiffany Lyle, Manager of Graduate Division
  • Barbara Marshall, AVP of College Relations & Marketing
  • Joanna McClintock, Enrollment Advisor, Site Coordinator – Blue Bell
  • George Missonis, Audio Visual and Education Technology Librarian
  • Loren Morgan, Associate Director of Admission
  • William “Bill” Morrison, Senior Enrollment Advisor/Site Coordinator
  • Douglas Nelson, Mail Clerk
  • Nancy Orlando, Telecommunications Support/Secretary, Campus Telephone Operator
  • John Pankrantz, Ph.D., Professor of History, Director of the Alpha Program
  • Janet Pappas, Payroll Clerk
  • Minnie Perteet, Facilities Services Worker – Custodian
  • Dr. Ian J. Rhile
  • John T. Short Jr.
  • Sally Stetler, Assistant Dean of Students
  • Jennifer Stoudt, Director of Publications / Editor, The Albright Reporter
  • Sandy Stump, Collection Management Librarian and Associate Library Director
  • Sandy Sullivan, Catering Assistant
  • Doug Sutliff, Carpenter
  • Frieda Texter, Ph.D., Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry/Undergraduate Research and ACRE Director
  • Margaret Upham Secretary, Development
  • Dr. Rodney Warfield, Professor of Education
  • Lorraine Wentzel, Operations Coordinator
  • Cindy Werner, Assistant Director of the Accelerated Degree Programs
  • Samantha Wesner, MSN, CRNP, RNC, Assistant Dean of Students and Director of the Gable Health Center
  • Tom Zerbe, Assistant Controller/Accounts Payable